DRRP – Draft, Review, Ready and Publish

In the course, we have introduced 4 modes

  1. Draft mode
  2. Review mode
  3. Ready mode and
  4. Publish mode.

The purpose of review and publish mode will help the course to be taken from draft-review to publish mode as today it is creating following problems:

  • The course is created but when the review starts the coins/XP/credits collected gets affected
  • Analytics of the user course distribution affected
  • Course creating handling when multiple users are using Mower
  • Content change handling in the course when the course is in the distributed state
  • Content change handling for reviewers

Meaning of all the modes :

      1) Draft Mode: Initially when the course is created, it will always in a draft mode.

     2) Review Mode: The draft mode course is pushed for review to a set of users (it can be group or individuals). The course moves in review mode. While the Author of the course changes the mode of the course, He has to select 3 options:

  • Reset analytics – This is to reset all analytics while creating the course.
  • Reset discussion board comments – This is to clear all the discussions happened on bulletin board while creating the course.
  • Change state from DRAFT to REVIEW.

    3) Ready Mode:  Course’s state will be changed to Ready state when a course is reviewed and is in a Ready state to be published to N numbers of users who will be taking the course. While the Author of the course changes the mode of the course, He has to select 4 options:

  • Reset analytics – This is to reset all analytics while reviewing the course.
  • Reset discussion board comments – This is to clear all the discussions happened on bulletin board while reviewing the course.
  • Un-distribute the course from reviewers- This to un-distribute the course from all the reviewers if distributed, so that the analytics won’t affect after publishing the course.
  • Change state from REVIEW to READY.

  4) Published Mode: Course will be put in the published state when the course has been published to the end users to take. While changing the state from Ready to Published, the Author has to select 4 options :

  • Reset analytics – This is to reset all analytics while reviewing the course.
  • Reset discussion board comments – This is to clear all the discussions happened on bulletin board while reviewing the course.
  • Un-distribute the course from reviewers- This to un-distribute the course from all the reviewers if distributed, so that the analytics won’t affect after publishing the course.
  • Change state from REVIEW to PUBLISH.